The Public Library is too Cool.

4 thoughts on “The Public Library is too Cool.”

  1. I listen to audio books, either the CD kind or else digital on the phone or computer. It’s great. I do find that being read to is different from reading in a lot of ways (not just that it takes longer to “talk” through a book than silently skim on through pages). I get very involved in the audio books and I like how they require my total attention.

    I love reading your blog and thanks for the info on the Pink Hotel. And I’ll be interested to hear about Scientology.

    I have also used the library for this same kind of personal research and never come up short. Our system even has a “Call a Librarian” for help. The librarian will look things up for you or help you on your searches. I find that just fantastic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My library uses both OverDrive and One Click Digital for streaming and “checking out” digital audiobooks. I’ve heard of Hoopla but have never used it. Thank you for the positive plug on public libraries 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

