“Before Sunset”… and Other Goodies.

15 thoughts on ““Before Sunset”… and Other Goodies.”

    1. Before Midnight was not what I expected at all. It was pretty much the opposite of the other two. I guess they can’t all be the same… but that one left me disheartened about the series entirely. The first one left me hopeful. The second left me curious. The third left me sad, thinking “ugh, that was too real.”

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha. I’m not sure if I had quite those reactions, but I thought the first two were sort of magical. Maybe the third one was supposed to be more real. The same director made the current “Boyhood” movie, which I really liked.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh! My boyfriend and I both saw Boyhood and watched this series together and he pointed out how Boyhood and these both took place over many years. Maybe that’s Ethan Hawkes thing. Both of the main characters of the series also have a part in the interesting animated movie Waking Life.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

